Senior Fellows

Phillip HendersonPhillip Henderson is a Senior Fellow at the Center for Community Investment at the Lincoln Institute of Land Policy. Henderson served for more than 11 years as president of the Surdna Foundation, a New York City-based family foundation focused on fostering sustainable communities in the United States. Prior to his appointment at Surdna, Henderson was vice president of the German Marshall Fund of the United States.

Henderson joined GMF in 1998 as a program officer and worked on projects promoting civil society development in Central and Eastern Europe. Before GMF, he worked with the Civic Education Project (CEP). Henderson serves on the Romanian American Foundation, International House, and as advisor to the Center for Civic Engagement at Bard College. He holds an MA in economics from UC Santa Barbara, and a BA in economics from Michigan State.


Allison Allbee

Allison Allbee, MCP, MS Arch is a co-founder and partner of the Seed  Collaborative. She believes our health and prosperity rely on systems that strengthen  our interdependence with each other and the earth. Allison works with practitioners to develop strategies that remedy the harmful effects of segregation, disinvestment, and extraction, while working towards the common good. Allison specializes in housing, community development, and participatory planning. She graduated from UC Santa Cruz with a BA  in community studies and received an MA in building science and and MA in city planning from UC Berkeley. Allison is a 2019 Senior Fellow with the Center for Community Investment.





Saneta deVuono-powell, JD, MCP is a co-founder and partner of the SEED Collaborative, where she leads strategy on policies and practices to improve racial health disparities and community stability. She is interested in work that simultaneously addresses immediate community needs while planning strategically for long term stability and systems change. Saneta has over a decade of experience working on issues of racial justice, housing, and conducting participatory research. She received her BA from Sarah Lawrence College and both her JD and her MA in city planning from UC Berkeley. Saneta is a 2019 Senior Fellow with the Center for Community Investment.








Transforming investment in communities

CCI is supported by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation, The Kresge Foundation, the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, The California Endowment, and The Annie E. Casey Foundation.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Follow us on Twitter